A person who requested to be forgotten returns and submits a new form with consent. What should I do?

  • Support
  • FAQ
  • A person who requested to be forgotten returns and submits a new form with consent. What should I do?

When someone returns who has previously requested to be forgotten, from a technology perspective, you have two options: 1) treat them as a new contact with consent, or 1) ignore them permanently. For many companies, if a contact returns, they may treat them as a new contact with consent and process accordingly. However, some companies may enforce a strict policy to forget this person and ignore them permanently if they return.